On October 23, 1986.


On October 23, 1986, “A&M” label released “Blah-Blah-Blah”, the seventh Iggy Pop studio album. It was recorded in 1986, at “Mountain Studios” in Montreux, Switzerland, and was produced by David Bowie and David Richards. The album was Iggy Pop and David Bowie last collaboration, and became the most commercially successful Iggy Pop’s album to date.


  • Iggy Pop– vocals
  • Kevin Armstrong– guitar, backing vocals
  • Erdal Kızılçay– synthesizer, bass, drums, string arrangements, backing vocals
  • Steve Jones– guitar solo
  • David Bowie- backing vocals.

Track listing:

All tracks by Iggy Pop and David Bowie except where noted.

  1. Real Wild Child (Wild One) – Johnny O’Keefe, Johnny Greenan, Dave Owens
  2. Baby, It Can’t Fall
  3. Shades
  4. Fire Girl – Iggy Pop, Steve Jones
  5. Isolation
  6. Cry for Love – Iggy Pop, Steve Jones
  7. Blah-Blah-Blah
  8. Hideaway
  9. Winners & Losers – Iggy Pop, Steve Jones

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.