On May 23, 1980.


On May 23, 1980, “E.G.” label released “Flesh + Blood” the seventh Roxy Music studio album. It was recorded in 1980, at “Basing Street Studios” and “Gallery Studios”, and was produced by Rhett Davies, Bryan Ferry, Andy Mackay, Phil Manzanera, Paul Carrack, Neil Jason and Andy Newmark.


  • Bryan Ferry– vocals, keyboards, piano, synthesizer, guitar, strings
  • Phil Manzanera– guitar, bass
  • Neil Hubbard– guitar
  • Andy Mackay– saxophones, oboe
  • Paul Carrack– organ, piano, strings
  • Neil Jason– bass
  • Alan Spenner– bass
  • Gary Tibbs– bass
  • Andy Newmark– drums
  • Allan Schwartzberg– drums, percussion
  • Simon Phillips– percussion

Track listing:

All tracks by Bryan Ferry except where noted.

  1. In the Midnight Hour – Wilson Pickett, Steve Cropper
  2. Oh Yeah
  3. Same Old Scene
  4. Flesh and Blood
  5. My Only Love
  6. Over You – Brian Ferry, Phil Manzanera
  7. Eight Miles High – Gene Clark, David Crosby, Roger McGuinn
  8. Rain, Rain, Rain
  9. No Strange Delight – Brian Ferry, Phil Manzanera
  10. Running Wild – Brian Ferry, Phil Manzanera

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.