Onn May 23, 1971.


On May 23, 1971, “Polydor” label released the self-titled, debut Rory Gallagher album. It was recorded in February 1971, at “Advison Studios” in London, and was produced by Rory Gallagher.


  • Rory Gallagher– vocals, guitars, alto saxophone,  mandolin, harmonica
  • Vincent Crane– piano
  • Gerry McAvoy– vocals, bass guitar
  • Wilgar Campbell– drums, percussion

Track listing:

All tracks by Rory Gallagher.

  1. Laundromat
  2. Just the Smile
  3. I Fall Apart
  4. Wave Myself Goodbye
  5. Hands Up
  6. Sinner Boy
  7. For the Last Time
  8. It’s You
  9. I’m Not Surprised
  10. Can’t Believe It’s True

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.