On April 30, 1991.


On April 30, 1991, “Arista” label released “Union”, the thirteenth Yes studio album. It was recorded at “Studio Miraval” in Correns, France; “Studio Guillaume Tell” in Paris; “SARM West Studios” in London; “Record Plant Studios”, “The Jacaranda Room”and “Cherokee Studios” in Los Angeles; “Vision Sound Studios” in New York City; and “Langley Studios” in  Devon, UK, and was produced by Jonathan Elias, Steve Howe, Trevor Rabin, Mark Mancina and Eddie Offord.


  • Jon Anderson– lead vocals
  • Steve Howe– guitar, backing vocals
  • Trevor Rabin– guitar, backing vocals
  • Tony Kaye– keyboards, backing vocals
  • Rick Wakeman– keyboards
  • Chris Squire– bass, backing vocals
  • Bill Bruford– drums
  • Alan White– drums, backing vocals
  • Jonathan Elias– vocals, synthesizer, keyboards
  • Gary Barlough – synthesizer
  • Jerry Bennett – synthesizer, percussion
  • Jim Crichton – synthesizer, keyboards
  • Sherman Foote – synthesizer
  • Brian Foraker – synthesizer
  • Chris Fosdick – synthesizer
  • Rory Kaplan – synthesizer
  • Alex Lasarenko – synthesizer, keyboards
  • Steve Porcaro– synthesizer
  • Tony Levin– bass guitar, Chapman Stick
  • Jimmy Haun– guitar
  • Billy Sherwood – vocals, bass, guitars, keyboards
  • Allan Schwartzberg– percussion
  • Pauline Cheng – Cambodian poetry
  • Gary Falcone – vocals
  • Ian Lloyd– vocals
  • Tommy Funderburk– vocals
  • Michael Sherwood– vocals
  • Danny Vaughn– vocals
  • Deborah Anderson– vocals
  • Roger Dean– design, paintings
  • Jon Anderson – associate production

Track listing:

  1. I Would Have Waited Forever – Jon Anderson, Steve Howe, Jonathan Elias
  2. Shock to the System – Jon Anderson, Steve Howe, Jonathan Elias
  3. Masquerade – Steve Howe
  4. Lift me Up – Trevor Rabin, Chris Squire
  5. Without Hope You Cannot Start the Day – Jon Anderson, Jonathan Elias
  6. Saving My Heart – Trevor Rabin
  7. Miracle of Life – Trevor Rabin, Mark Mancina
  8. Silent Talking – Jon Anderson, Steve Howe, Rick Wakeman, Bill Bruford, Jonathan Elias
  9. The More We Live- Let Go – Chris Squire, Billy Sherwood
  10. Angkor War – Jon Anderson, Rick Wakeman, Jonathan Elias
  11. Dangerous – Jon Anderson, Jonathan Elias
  12. Holding On – Jon Anderson, Jonathan Elias, Steve Howe
  13. Evensong – Tony Levin, Bill Bruford
  14. Take the Water to the Mountain – Jon Anderson

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.