On April 30,1991.

Joe Jackson Laughter And Lust

On April 30, 1991, “Virgin” label released “Laughter & Lust”, the twelve Joe Jackson album. It was recorded in 1991, and was produced by Joe Jackson and Ed Roynesda.


  • Joe Jackson – vocals, keyboards
  • Joy Askew – vocals, keyboards
  • Tom Teeley – vocals, guitar
  • Graham Maby– vocals, bass
  • Sue Hadjopoulos – drums, percussion
  • Dan Hickey – drums
  • Tony Aiello – saxophone
  • Michael Morreale – trumpet
  • Annie Whitehead– trombone
  • Charles McCracken – cello

Track listing:

All tracks by Joe Jackson, except where noted

  1. Obvious Song
  2. Goin’ Downtown – Joe Jackson, Drew Barfield
  3. Stranger than Fiction
  4. Oh Well – Peter Green
  5. Jamie G.
  6. Hit Single
  7. It’s All Too Much
  8. When You’re Not Around
  9. The Other Me
  10. Trying to Cry
  11. My House
  12. The Old Songs
  13. Drowning

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.