On March 31, 1978.


On March 31, 1978, “Parlaphone” label released “London Town”, the sixth Wings studio album. It was recorded February 1977 – January 1978, at “Abbey Road Studios”, “AIR Studios”, London; Virgin Islands, and was produced by Paul McCartney.


  • Paul McCartney– vocal, guitar, bass, keyboards, drums, percussion, violin, flageolet, recorder, deign, photography
  • Denny Laine– vocal, guitar, bass, flageolet, recorder, percussion, design, photography
  • Linda McCartney– vocal, keyboards, percussion, design, photography
  • Jimmy McCulloch– guitar, percussion
  • Joe English– vocal, drums, percussion, harmonica

Track listing:

All tracks by Paul McCartney, except where noted.

  1. London Town – Paul McCartney, Denny Laine
  2. Cafe on the Left Bank
  3. I’m Carrying
  4. Backwards Traveller
  5. Cuff Link
  6. Children Children – Paul McCartney, Denny Laine
  7. Girlfriend
  8. I’ve Had Enough
  9. With a Little Luck
  10. Famous Groupies
  11. Deliver Your Children – Paul McCartney, Denny Laine
  12. Deliver Your Children
  13. Don’t Let It Bring You Down – Paul McCartney, Denny Laine
  14. Morse Moose and the Grey Goose – Paul McCartney, Denny Laine

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.