On March 31, 1986.


On March 31, 1986, “Paisley Park Records” released “Parade”, the eighth Prince studio album. It was recorded April 1985 – early 1986, and was produced by Prince. This was his third album with his band The Revolution.


  • Prince- vocals, various instruments
  • Lisa Coleman- vocals, backing vocals, keyboards
  • Wendy Melvoin- lead and backing vocals, guitar
  • Fink- keyboards
  • Brown Mark- bass
  • Bobby Z.- drums, percussion
  • Sheila E.- backing vocals, cowbells, drums
  • Eric Leeds- saxophone
  • Atlanta Bliss- trumpet
  • Miko Weaver- rhythm guitar
  • Jonathan Melvoin– drums
  • Susannah Melvoin- backing vocals
  • Marie France – vocals
  • Sandra Francisco – vocals
  • Mazarati- backing vocals
  • Craig Powell – guitar
  • Tony Christian – keyboards
  • Marr Star – drums
  • Aaron Keith – drums
  • Kevin Patrick – backing vocals
  • Clare Fischer- orchestra arrangements

Track listing:

All tracks by Prince, except where noted.

  1. Christopher Tracy’s Parade – Prince, John L. Nelson
  2. New Position
  3. I Wonder U
  4. Under the Cherry Moon – Prince, John L. Nelson
  5. Gifts & Boys
  6. Life Can Be So Nice
  7. Venus De Milo
  8. Mountains – Prince, Wendy & Lisa
  9. Do U Lie?
  10. Kiss – Prince
  11. Anotherloverholenyohead
  12. Sometimes It Snows in April – Prince, Wendy & Lisa



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.