On March 30, 2004.


On March, 30, 2004, “Columbia” label released “Honkin’ on Bobo”, the fourteen Aerosmith studio album.It was recorded in 2003, at at the “Boneyard”, “The Bryer Patch”, and“Pandora’s Box”, and was produced by Steven Tyler,Joe Perry, Jack Douglas and Marti Frederiksen.


  • Steven Tyler– lead vocals, harmonica
  • Joe Perry– lead and backing vocals, guitar
  • Brad Whitford– guitar
  • Tom Hamilton– bass
  • Joey Kramer– drums
  • Tracy Bonham– vocals
  • Johnnie Johnson– piano
  • The Memphis Horns– brass
  • Paul Santo – piano, electric piano, organ, engineering
  • Paul Caruso– engineer
  • Jay Messina – engineer
  • Marti Frederiksen – mixing, engineer
  • Bob Ludwig– mastering

Track listing:

  1. Road Runner – Ellas McDaniel
  2. Shame, Shame, Shame – Ruby Fisher, Kenyon Hopkins
  3. Eyesight to the Blind – Sonny Boy Williamson
  4. Baby, Please Don’t Go – Joe Williams
  5. Never Loved a Girl – Ronny Shannon
  6. Back Back Train – Fred McDowell
  7. You Gotta Move – rev. Gary Davis, Fred McDowell
  8. The Grind – Steven Tyler, Joe Perry, Marti Frederiksen
  9. I’m Ready – Willie Dixon
  10. Temperature – Joel Michael Cohen, Walter Jacobs
  11. Stop Messin’ Around – Joel Michael Cohen, Walter Jacobs
  12. Stop Messin’ Around – Clifford Adams, Peter Green
  13. Jesus Is on the Main Line – traditional; arranged by F. McDowell

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.