On March 25, 1997.


On March 25, 1997, “Reprise” label released “Hand It Over”, the seventh Dinosaur Jr. studio album. It was recorded in 1997, at “Bob’s Place”, “Bearsville Studios”, “MBV Studio” and was produced by J Mascis.


  • J Mascis – vocals, guitar
  • Mike Johnson – bass
  • Murph – drums
  • Donna Gauger – piccolo trumpet
  • Kevin Shields – recording
  • Andy Wilkinson, Brian Paulson, Dan McLoughlin, John Yates – engineer
  • John Agnello – mixing
  • Brian Sperber – mixing assistant
  • Greg Calbi – mastering
  • Philip Reichenheim – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by J Mascis.

  1. I Don’t Think
  2. Never Bought It
  3. Nothin’s Goin On
  4. I’m Insane
  5. Can’t We Move This
  6. Alone
  7. Sure Not Over You
  8. Loaded
  9. Mick
  10. I Know Yer Insane
  11. Getting’ Rough
  12. Gotta Know

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.