On March 12, 1982.


On March 12, 1982, “Polydor” label released “The Gift”, the sixth and final The Jam studio album. It was recorded October 1981 – 1982, and was produced by Peter Wilson, Paul Weller, Bruce Foxton, Rick Buckler.


  • Paul Weller- guitar, vocals, design, art direction
  • Bruce Foxton– bass
  • Rick Buckler- drums, percussion
  • Pete Wilson- keyboards
  • Keith Thomas, Steve Nichol – brass

Track listing:

All tracks by Paul Weller except where noted:

  1. Happy Together
  2. Ghosts
  3. Precious
  4. Just Who Is the 5 O’Clock Hero?
  5. Trans-Global Express
  6. Running on the Spot
  7. Circus (Bruce Foxton)
  8. The Planner’s Dream Goes Wrong
  9. Carnation
  10. Town Called Malice
  11. The Gift



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.