Tag Archives: The Planner’s Dream Goes Wrong

On March 12, 1982.


On March 12, 1982, “Polydor” label released “The Gift”, the sixth and final The Jam studio album. It was recorded October 1981 – 1982, and was produced by Peter Wilson, Paul Weller, Bruce Foxton, Rick Buckler.


  • Paul Weller- guitar, vocals, design, art direction
  • Bruce Foxton– bass
  • Rick Buckler- drums, percussion
  • Pete Wilson- keyboards
  • Keith Thomas, Steve Nichol – brass

Track listing:

All tracks by Paul Weller except where noted:

  1. Happy Together
  2. Ghosts
  3. Precious
  4. Just Who Is the 5 O’Clock Hero?
  5. Trans-Global Express
  6. Running on the Spot
  7. Circus (Bruce Foxton)
  8. The Planner’s Dream Goes Wrong
  9. Carnation
  10. Town Called Malice
  11. The Gift