On February 17, 1981.

Eric Clapton Another Ticket

On February 17, 1981, “Polydor” label released “Another Ticket”, the seventh Eric Clapton studio album. It was recorded in 1980, at the “Compass Point Studios” in Nassau, and was produced by Tom Dowd.


  • Eric Clapton – vocals, guitar,
  • Albert Lee – vocals, guitar,
  • Gary Brooker– vocals, keyboards
  • Chris Stainton– keyboards
  • Dave Markee – bass guitar
  • Henry Spinetti– drums · percussion

Track listing:

  1. Something Special – Eric Clapton
  2. Black Rose – Troy Seals, Eddie Setser
  3. Blow Wind Blow – Muddy Waters
  4. Another Ticket – Eric Clapton
  5. I Can’t Stand It – Eric Clapton
  6. Hold Me Lord – Eric Clapton
  7. Floating Bridge – Sleepy John Estes
  8. Catch Me If You Can – Gary Brooker, Eric Clapton
  9. Rita Mae – Eric Clapton



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.