On February 17, 1978.


On February 17, 1978, “EMI” label released “The Kick Inside”, the debut Kate Bush album. It was recorded in June 1975, and July and August 1977, and was produced by Andrew Powell and David Gilmour.


  • Kate Bush – lead and backing vocals, piano, keyboards
  • Ian Bairnson – lead and backing vocals, guitar, bottle
  • Paul Keogh, Alan Parker- guitar
  • Paddy Bush – vocals, harmonica, mandolin
  • Duncan Mackay- organ, synthesizer, keyboards, electric piano, clavinet
  • Andrew Powell- synthesizer, keyboards, bass, electric piano
  • Alan Skidmore- saxophone
  • David Paton- bass, acoustic guitar, backing vocals
  • Bruce Lynch- bass
  • Barry DeSouza – drums
  • Stuart Elliott- drums
  • Morris Pert- percussion
  • David Katz – violin, orchestra contractor

All tracks by Kate Bush.

  1. Moving
  2. The Saxophone Song
  3. Strange Phenomena
  4. Kite
  5. The Man with the Child in His Eyes
  6. Wuthering Heights
  7. James and the Cold Gun
  8. Feel It
  9. Oh To Be in Love
  10. L’Amour Looks Something Like You
  11. Them Heavy People
  12. Room for the Life
  13. The Kick Inside



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.