On February 17, 1984.


On February 17, 1984, “Arista” label released “Into the Gap”, the fourth Thompson Twins studio album. It was recorded 1983 -1984, at the “Compass Point Studios” in Nassau, and was produced by Alex Sadkin and Tom Balley.  The album was certified Platinum in US by “RIAA”, and 2 x Platinum in UK by “BPI”.


  • Tom Bailey– vocals, guitars, contrabass; piano, synthesizer; harmonica, drum programming
  • Joe Leeway– synthesizer, percussion, backing vocals
  • Alannah Currie– drums, percussion, marimba, xylophone, backing vocals

Track listing:

All tracks by Tom Bailey, Alannah Currie, and Joe Leeway.

  1. Doctor! Doctor!
  2. You Take Me Up
  3. Day After Day
  4. Sister of Mercy
  5. No Peace for the Wicked
  6. The Gap
  7. Hold Me Now
  8. Storm on the Sea
  9. Who Can Stop the Rain

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.