On February 10, 1971.

John Cale - Church Of Anthrax

On February 10, 1971, “Columbia” label released “Church of Anthrax” collaborative studio album by John Cale and Terry Riley. It was recorded in 1970, and was produced by John Cale and Terry Riley.


  • John Cale– keyboards, bass guitar, harpsichord, piano, guitar, viola, organ
  • Terry Riley– piano, organ, soprano saxophone
  • Adam Miller – vocals
  • Bobby Colomby– drums
  • Bobby Gregg– drums
  • Kim Whitesides – cover art
  • John Berg – design
  • Richard Mantel – design
  • Don Huntstein – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by John Cale and Terry Riley, except where noted.

  1. Church of Anthrax
  2. The Hall of Mirrors in the Palace at Versailles
  3. The Soul of Patrick Lee – John Cale
  4. Ides of March
  5. The Protégé

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.