On February 7, 1973.

Stooges - Raw Power

On February 7, 1973, “Columbia” released “Raw Power”, the third Stooges studio album.  It was recorded September – October 1972,  at “CBS Studios” in London, and was produced by Iggy Pop and David Bowie.


  • Iggy Pop– lead vocals
  • James Williamson– guitar
  • Ron Asheton– bass guitar, backing vocals
  • Scott Asheton– drums
  • David Bowie– piano, percussion

Track listing:

All tracks by Iggy Pop and James Williamson.

  1. Search and Destroy
  2. Gimme Danger
  3. Your Pretty Face Is Going to Hell
  4. Penetration
  5. Raw Power
  6. I Need Somebody
  7. Snake Appeal
  8. Death Trip


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.