On February 6, 2012.


On February 6, 2012, “4AD” label released “Blues Funeral”, the seventh Mark Lanegan studio album. It was recorded January – May 2011, at “4AD Studio” in Hollywood, and was produced by Alain Johannes.


  • Mark Lanegan- vocals
  • Alain Johannes- guitar, bass, keyboards, percussion, backing vocals
  • Jack Irons- drums
  • Aldo Struyf- keyboards, guitar
  • David Rosser, Duke Garwood, David Catching- guitar
  • Martyn LeNoble– bass

Track listing:

All tracks by Mark Lanegan.

  1. The Gravedigger’s Song
  2. Bleeding Muddy Water
  3. Gray Goes Black
  4. St Louis Elegy
  5. Riot in My House
  6. Ode to Sad Disco
  7. Phantasmagoria Blues
  8. Quiver Syndrome
  9. Harborview Hospital
  10. Leviathan
  11. Deep Black Vanishing Train
  12. Tiny Grain of Truth

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.