On January 28, 1973.


On January 28, 1973, “EMI” label released “Тanx”, the eighth T.Rex studio album.  It was recorded February – December 1972, at the “Abbey Road Studios” and “Air Studios” in London, “Strawberry Studios” in Paris, “EMI Toshiba Studios” in Tokyo, and was produced by Tony Visconti.


  • Marc Bolan– vocals, guitar
  • Mickey Finn– conga, hand percussion, vocals
  • Steve Currie– bass
  • Bill Legend– drums
  • Tony Visconti– mellotron, string arrangements, backing vocals, recorder
  • Howard Casey– saxophone
  • Elton John- Piano (uncredited)

Track listing:

All tracks by Marc Bolan.

  1. Tenement Lady
  2. Rapids
  3. Mister Mister
  4. Broken Hearted Blues
  5. Shock Rock
  6. Country Honey
  7. Electric Slim and the Factory Hen
  8. Mad Donna
  9. Born to Boogie
  10. Life is Strange
  11. The Street and Babe Shadow
  12. Highway Knees
  13. Left Hand Luke and the Beggar Boys



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.