On January 28, 1980.



On January 28, 1980, “EMI” label released “Love Stinks” the eleventh album by The J. Geils Band. It was recorded in 1979, at the “Long View Farm” in Massachusetts, and was produced by Seth Justman.


  • Peter Wolf- vocals
  • John G. Geils- guitar
  • Seth Justman- keyboard, vocals
  • Danny Klein- bass
  • Magic Dick- harmonica, trumpet, chromatic harmonica
  • Stephen Bladd -percussion, drums, vocals
  • Seth Justman – arranger
  • Carin Goldberg – art direction
  • Carin Goldberg, Mark Handel – design
  • Cadence Industries Corp. – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Peter Wolf and Seth Justman, except where noted

  1. Just Can’t Wait
  2. Come Back
  3. Takin’ You Down
  4. Night Time – Bob Feldman, Jerry Goldstein, Richard Gottehrer
  5. No Anchovies, Please
  6. Love Stinks
  7. Tryin’ Not to Think About It
  8. Desire (Please Don’t Turn Away)
  9. Till the Walls Come Tumblin’ Down





Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.