Cream: Fresh Cream

Fresh Cream

On December 9, 1966, “Reaction” label released “Fresh Cream”, the debut Cream studio album. It was recorded July – October 1966, at the “Rayrik Studios” and “Ryemese Studios” in London, and was produced by Robert Stigwood. “Rolling Stone” magazine ranked the album at number 101 on it’s list of the “500 Greatest Albums of all Time”.


  • Eric Clapton – vocals, guitar
  • Jack Bruce- vocals, bass, harmonica, piano
  • Ginger Baker- vocals, drums, percussion

Track listing:

  1. S.U. – Jack Bruce
  2. Sleepy Time Time – Jack Bruce, Janet Godfrey
  3. Dreaming – Jack Bruce
  4. Sweet Wine – Jack Bruce, Janet Godfrey
  5. Spoonful – Willie Dixon
  6. Wrapping Paper – Jack Bruce, Pete Brown
  7. Cat’s Squirrel – traditional, arr. by Ginger Baker, Eric Clapton, Jack Bruce
  8. Four Until Late – Robert Johnson, arr. Eric Clapton
  9. The Coffee Song – Ray Smith, Tony Colton
  10. Rollin’ and Tumblin’ – Hambone Willie Newbern
  11. I’m so Glad – Skip James
  12. Toad – Ginger Baker


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.