On December 9, 1966.

The Who A Quick One

On December 9, 1966, “Reaction” label released “A Quick One”, the second Who studio album. It was recorded September – November 1966, at the “IBC Studios” and “PYE Studios” in London, and was produced by Kit Lambert.


  • Roger Daltrey- lead vocals, trombone, bass drum
  • John Entwistle- bass guitar, backing and lead vocals, keyboards, French horn, trumpet
  • Pete Townshend- lead and rhythm guitars, backing and lead vocals, keyboards, penny-whistle
  • Keith Moon- drums, backing and lead vocals, percussion, tuba

Track listing:

All tracks by Pete Townshend, except where noted.

  1. Run Run Run
  2. Boris the Spider – John Entwistle
  3. I Need You – Keith Moon
  4. Whiskey Moon – John Entwistle
  5. Heat Wave – Brian Holland, Lamont Dozier, Edward Holland
  6. Cobwebs and Strange – Keith Moon
  7. Don’t Look Away
  8. See My Way – Roger Daltrey
  9. So Sad About Us
  10. A Quick One, While He’s Away

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.