On November 4, 1970.

The Man Who Sold the World

On November 4, 1970, “Mercury” label released “The Man Who Sold the World”, the third David Bowie studio album.  It was recorded April – May 1970, at the “Trident Studios” and “Advison Studios” in London, and was produced by Tony Visconti.


  • David Bowie– vocals, guitars, Stylophone, organ, saxophone
  • Mick Ronson– guitars, backing vocals
  • Tony Visconti– bass guitar, piano, guitar, recorder,backing vocals
  • Mick Woodmansey– drums, percussion
  • Ralph Mace – Moog modular synthesizer

Track listing

All tracks by David Bowie

  1. The Width of a Circle
  2. All the Madman
  3. Black Country Rock
  4. After All
  5. Running Gun Blues
  6. Saviour Machine
  7. She Shook Me Cold
  8. The Man Who Sold the World
  9. The Superman

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.