On October 19, 1973.

Pin Ups

On October 19, 1973, “RCA” label released “Pin Ups”, the seventh David Bowie album. It was recorded July1973, at the “Château d’Hérouville”, in Hérouville, France, and was produced by Ken Scott and David Bowie. “Pin Ups” featured cover versions of songs from other authors.  The cover art showed super model Twiggy.


  • David Bowie- vocals, guitar, tenor and alto saxophone, harmonica, arrangements, backing vocals, Moog synthesizer
  • Mick Ronson – vocals, guitar, piano, arrangements
  • Ron Wood– guitar
  • Mike Garson- piano, organ, harpsichord, electric piano
  • Trevor Bolder- bass guitar
  • Aynsley Dunbar- drums
  • Ken Fordham – baritone saxophone
  • A. MacCormack- backing vocals

Track listing:

  1. Rosalyn – Jimmy Duncan, Bill Farley
  2. Here Comes the Night – Bert Berns
  3. I Wish You Would – Billy Boy Arnold
  4. See Emily Play – Syd Barrett
  5. Everything’s Alright – Nicky Crouch, John Konrad, Simon Stavely, Stuart James, Keith Karlson
  6. I Can’t Explain – Pete Townshend
  7. Friday on My Mind – George Young, Harry Vanda
  8. Sorrow – Bob Feldman, Jerry Goldstein, Richard Gottehrer
  9. Don’t Bring Me Down – Johnnie Dee
  10. Shapes of Things – Paul Samwell-Smith, Jim McCarty, Keith Relf
  11. Anyway, Anyhow, Anywhere – Roger Daltrey, Pete Townshend
  12. Where Have All the Good Times Gone – Ray Davies

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.