On October 9, 1987.

Tunnel of Love

On October 9, 1987, “Columbia” label released “Tunnel of Love”, the eighth Bruce Springsteen studio album.  It was recorded January – July 1987, and was produced by Bruce Springsteen, Jon Landau and Chuck Plotkin. in 2003, “Rolling Stone” magazine ranked it at number 467 on its list of the “500 Greatest Albums of All Time”.


  • Bruce Springsteen– lead and backing vocals, guitar, mandolin, bass guitar, keyboards, harmonica, percussion, drum machines
  • Nils Lofgren– guitar, backing vocals
  • Roy Bittan– piano, synthesizers
  • Garry Tallent– bass guitar
  • Max Weinberg– drums, percussion
  • Danny Federici– organ
  • Clarence Clemons– backing vocals
  • Patti Scialfa– backing vocals

Track listing:

All tracks by Bruce Springsteen.

  1. Ain’t Got You
  2. Tougher Than the Rest
  3. All That Heaven Will Allow
  4. Spare Parts
  5. Cautious Man
  6. Walk Like a Man
  7. Tunnel of Love
  8. Two Faces
  9. Brilliant Disguise
  10. One Step Up
  11. When You’re Alone
  12. Valentine’s Day

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.