On September 13, 1982.

New gold dream

On September 13, 1982, “A&M” label released “New Gold Dream, the fifth Simple Minds studio album. It was recorded in 1982, and was produced by Peter Walsh.


  • Jim Kerr- lead vocals
  • Charlie Burchill- guitars, effects
  • Michael MacNeil- keyboards, effects
  • Derek Forbes- bass guitar
  • Mel Gaynor- drums
  • Mike Ogletree- drums
  • Kenny Hyslop- drums
  • Sharon Campbell – voice
  • Herbie Hancock- keyboards

All tracks by Jim Kerr, Charlie Burchill, Michael MacNeil, Derek Forbes and Mel Gaynor..

  1. Someone Somewhere in Summertime
  2. Colours Fly and Catherine Wheel
  3. Promised You a Miracle
  4. Big Sleep
  5. Somebody Up There Likes You
  6. New Gold Dream (81-82-83-84)
  7. Glittering prize
  8. Hunter and the Hunted
  9. King is White and in the Crowd

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.