In May 1973.

In May 1973, “Island” label released “You Broke My Heart So… I Busted Your Jaw”, the sixth Spooky Tooth album. It was recorded in 1973, at “Olympic Studios”, “Island Studios” and “Apple Studios” in London, and was produced by Mike Harrison, Gary Wright, Mick Jones, Chris Stewart and Bryson Graham.


  • Mike Harrison– lead vocals, piano, harmonica
  • Gary Wright– organ, backing vocals, piano
  • Mick Jones– guitars, backing vocals
  • Chris Stewart –bass
  • Bryson Graham– drums, percussion
  • Val Burke – bass, backing vocals
  • Chris Kimsey– engineer, mixing
  • Phil McDonald – mixing
  • Rod Thear – mixing, tape operator
  • Klaus Voorman– cover drawings

Track listing:

All tracks by Gary Wright, except where noted.

  1. Cotton Growing Man
  2. Old as I Was Born
  3. This Time Around – Bryson Graham
  4. Holy Water
  5. Wildfire
  6. Self Seeking Man
  7. Times Have Changed – Mick Jones, Gary Wright
  8. Moriah

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.