Tag Archives: third overall album

In February 1970.


In February 1970,“Island” label released “Stormbringer!”, the first John and Beverly Martyn album, and the third overall John Martyn album. It was recorded in Woodstock, New York, and was produced by Joe Boyd.


  • John Martyn – vocals, acoustic guitar, electric guitar
  • Beverley Martyn – vocals, acoustic guitar
  • Harvey Brooks- bass
  • Paul Harris- piano, organ, musical direction, arrangements
  • John Simon- harpsichord
  • Levon Helm- drums
  • Herbie Lovell- drums
  • Billy Mundi- drums
  • John Wood- engineer

Track listing:

All tracks by John Martyn except where noted.

  1. Go Out And Get It
  2. Can’t Get The One I Want – Beverley Martyn
  3. Stormbringer
  4. Sweet Honesty – Beverley Martyn
  5. Woodstock
  6. John The Baptist
  7. The Ocean – Beverley Martyn
  8. Traffic-Light Lady
  9. Tomorrow Time – Beverley Martyn
  10. Would You Believe Me?