On June 3, 2011.

On June 3, 2011, “Fiction” label released “The Future Is Medieval”, the fourth Kaiser Chiefs studio album. It was recorded 2009-2011, and was produced by Tony Visconti and Ethan Johns.


  • Ricky Wilson– vocals
  • Andrew ‘Whitey’ White– guitar
  • Nick Hodgson– drums, backing vocals, lead vocals
  • Simon Rix– bass
  • Nick “Peanut” Baines– keyboards
  • Tony Visconti– engineer
  • Ethan Johns– engineer
  • David Arnold– additional strings on several tracks
  • Tim Hodgson – additional lyrics on “If You Will Have Me”

Track listing:

All tracks by Ricky Wilson, Andrew “Whitey” White, Nick Hodgson, Simon Rix and Nick “Peanut” Baines.

  1. Little Shocks
  2. Things Change
  3. Long Way from Celebrating
  4. Starts with Nothing
  5. Out of Focus
  6. Dead or in Serious Trouble
  7. When All Is Quiet
  8. Kinda Girl You Are
  9. Man on Mars
  10. Child of the Jago
  11. Heard It Break
  12. Coming Up for Air
  13. If You Will have Me

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.