Tag Archives: Shut Up

On November 5, 2013.

On November 5, 2013, “SST” label released “What The…”, the seventh Black Flag studio album.


  • Ron Reyes– lead vocals, cover art
  • Greg Ginn– guitar, organ, theremin
  • Gregory Moore – drums, backing vocals
  • Dale Nixon– bass
  • Mathew Cortez – drums
  • The Ducky Boys of Granger Lake – backing vocals
  • Ron Raygunn – backing vocals
  • Cliff Samuels – backing vocals
  • Eric Vasquez – backing vocals
  • Andy Batwinas – engineer
  • Mike Shear – engineer

Track listing:

All tracks by Ron Reyes and Greg Ginn, except where noted.

  1. My Heart’s Pumping
  2. Down in the Dirt
  3. Blood and Ashes
  4. Now is the Time
  5. Wallow in Despair
  6. Slow Your Ass Down
  7. It’s So Absurd
  8. Shut Up
  9. This Is Hell
  10. Go Away
  11. The Bitter End
  12. The Chase
  13. I’m Sick
  14. It’s Not My Time to Go-Go
  15. Lies
  16. Get Out of My Way
  17. Outside
  18. No Teeth
  19. To Hell and Back
  20. Give Me All Your Dough
  21. You Gotta Be Joking
  22. Off My Shoulders – Greg Ginn

In March 1966.


In March 1966, “Polydor” label released “Black Monk Time”, the debut Monks studio album. It was recorded in November 1965, in Cologne, Germany, and was produced by Jimmy Bowien. The album’s musical style and lyrical content was radical for its time and today is considered an important landmark in the development of punk rock. In 2001, “Black Monk Time” was included in the Sunday Herald’s “The 103 Best Albums Ever, Honest” list, and in 2005, “Word” magazine included it in list “Hidden Treasure: Great Underrated Albums of Our Time”.


  • Gary Burger – vocals, guitar
  • Larry Clark – vocals, organ
  • Roger Johnston – vocals, drums
  • Eddie Shaw – vocals, bass guitar
  • Dave Day – vocals, electric banjo

Track listing:

All tracks by Gary Burger, Larry Clark, Dave Day, Roger Johnston and Eddie Shaw.

  1. Monk Time
  2. Shut Up
  3. Boys are Boys and Girls are Choice
  4. Higgle-Dy-Piggle-Dy
  5. I hate You
  6. Oh How to Do now
  7. Complication
  8. We Do Wie Du
  9. Drunken Maria
  10. Love Come Tumblin’ Down
  11. Blast Off
  12. That’s My Girl