Stray Cats: 40

On May 24, 2019, “Surfdog Records” label released “40”, the ninth Stray Cats studio album. It was recorded in 2018, at “Blackbird Studios” in Nashville, Tennessee, and was produced by Peter Collins.


  • Brian Setzer – lead vocals, guitars
  • Lee Rocker – vocals, bass guitar
  • Slim Jim Phantom – vocals, drums
  • Vance Powell – engineer, mixing
  • Mike Fahey – engineer assistant
  • Sean Badum – engineer assistant
  • Pete Lyman – mastering
  • Daniel Bacigalupi – mastering assistant
  • Scrojo Designs – art direction, layout, design
  • Russ Harrington – photography
  • Suzie Kaplan – photography

Track listing:

  1. Cat Fight (Over a Dog Like Me) – Brian Setzer, Mike Himelstein
  2. Rock It Off – Brian Setzer, Mike Himelstein
  3. I’ve Got Love If You Want It
  4. Cry Danger – Brian Setzer, Mike Himelstein, Mike Campbell
  5. I Attract Trouble – Brian Setzer, Mike Himelstein
  6. Three Time’s a Charm – Brian Setzer, Mike Himelstein
  7. That’s Messed Up – Brian Setzer, Mike Himelstein
  8. When Nothing’s Going Right – Lee Rocker as Leon Drucker
  9. Desperado – Brian Setzer
  10. Mean Pickin’ Mama – Brian Setzer
  11. I’ll Be Looking Out for You – Brian Setzer
  12. Devil Train – Brian Setzer

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.