Tag Archives: Ronnie Spector

On May 3, 2005.

On May 3, 2005, “Columbia” label released “Pretty in Black”, the second  Raveonettes studio album. It was recorded in 2005, and was produced by Sune Rose Wagner and Richard Gottehrer.


  • Sharin Foo – vocals, bass guitar, percussion
  • Manoj Ramdas – guitar
  • Anders Christensen – bass guitar, organ, percussion
  • Sune Rose Wagner – guitar, bass, drums, percussion
  • Stella Psaroudakis – voices, spoken word
  • Jakob Hoyer – drums
  • Moe Tucker – drums, percussion
  • Ronnie Spector – vocals
  • Martin Rev – keyboards
  • Patrick Fong – design
  • Nitin Vadukul – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Sune Rose Wagner, except where noted.

  1. The Heavens
  2. Seductress of Bums
  3. Love in a Trashcan
  4. Sleepwalking
  5. Uncertain Times
  6. My Boyfriend’s Back – Bob Feldman, Jerry Goldstein, Richard Gottehrer
  7. Here Comes Mary
  8. Red Train
  9. Twilight
  10. Somewhere in Texas
  11. You Say You Lie
  12. Ode to L.A.
  13. If I Was Young

On September 22, 1975.


On September 22, 1975, “Apple” label released “Extra Texture (Read All About It)”, the sixth George Harrison studio album. It was recorded February 1971, April –June 1975, August–September 1974, at “A&M Studios” in Los Angeles; “FPSHOT” in Oxfordshire, and “Abbey Road Studios” in London, and was produced by George Harrison.


  • George Harrison– vocals, electric and acoustic guitars, ARP synthesizer, Moog synthesizer, piano, backing vocals
  • David Foster– piano, organ, ARP synthesizer, electric piano, tack piano, string arrangement
  • Gary Wright– organ, electric piano, ARP synthesizer
  • Jim Keltner– drums, percussion
  • Jesse Ed Davis– electric guitar
  • Klaus Voormann– bass
  • Paul Stallworth – bass, background vocals
  • Leon Russell– piano
  • Tom Scott– saxophones
  • Chuck Findley– trumpet, trombone
  • Nicky Hopkins– piano
  • Jim Horn– saxophone
  • Jim Gordon– drums, percussion
  • Carl Radle– bass
  • Billy Preston– electric piano
  • Willie Weeks– bass
  • Andy Newmark– drums
  • Legs Larry Smith– vocal
  • Ronnie Spector– vocal
  • Norm Kinney – percussion

Track listing:

All tracks by George Harrison.

  1. You
  2. The Answer’s at the End
  3. This Guitar (Can’t Keep from Crying)
  4. Ooh Baby (You Know That I Love You)
  5. World of Stone
  6. A Bit More of You”
  7. Can’t Stop Thinking About You
  8. Tired of Midnight Blue
  9. Grey Cloudy Lies
  10. His Name Is Legs (Ladies and Gentlemen)