Tag Archives: Redbone

On December 25, 2009.

On December 25, 2009, Robert Anthony Bellamy aka Tony “T-Bone” Bellamy died aged 63. He was musician (guitar, piano, vocals), performed with Dobie Gray, was a member of Peter and the Wolves (San Francisco band that evolved into Moby Grape), but was best known as founding member, vocalist, guitarist and pianist for Redbone.


In November 1973.

In November 1973, “Epic” label released “Wovoka” the fifth Redbone album. It was recorded in 1973, and was produced by Pat Vegas, Lolly Vegas and Alex Kazanegras.


  • Lolly Vegas – lead guitar, electric sitar, leslie guitar, vocals
  • Tony Bellamy– rhythm guitar, wah wah guitar, piano, vocals
  • Pat Vegas – bass, fuzz bass, vocals
  • Butch Rillera – drums, background vocals
  • Joe Sample- piano, vibraphone
  • Sherry Williams – background vocals
  • Eddie Caciedo – percussion
  • Johnny Lopez – background vocals

Track listing:

  1. Wovoka – Pat Vegas, Lolly Vegas
  2. Sweet Lady of Love – Lolly Vegas
  3. Someday (A Good Song) – Pat Vegas, Tony Bellamy
  4. Liquid Truth – Lolly Vegas
  5. Come and Get Your Love – Lolly Vegas
  6. Day to Day Life – Pat Vegas, Tony Bellamy
  7. Chant Wovoka / Clouds In My Sunshine – Pat Vegas
  8. 23rd and Mad – Lolly Vegas, DePoe

In October 1970.

In October 1970, “Epic” label released “Potlatch”, the second Redbone album. It was recorded in 1970, and was produced by Lolly Vegas and Pete Welding.


  • Lolly Vegas – guitar, vocals
  • Tony Bellamy– guitar, vocals
  • Patrick Vegas – bass, vocals
  • Peter DePoe– drums, percussion

Track listing:

  1. Maggie – Lolly Vegas
  2. Light as a Feather – Patrick Vegas
  3. Who Can Say – Lolly Vegas
  4. Judgement Day – Lolly Vegas
  5. Without Reservation – Lolly Vegas, Patrick Vegas, A. Bellamy, Peter DePoe
  6. Chant: 13th Hour – Patrick Vegas
  7. Alcatraz – Patrick Vegas
  8. Drinkin’ and Blo – Lolly Vegas
  9. Bad News Ain’t No News at All – Lolly Vegas, Patrick Vegas, A. Bellamy
  10. New Blue Sermonette – Lolly Vegas

In December 1971.


In December 1971, “Epic” label released “Message from a Drum”, the third Redbone album. It was recorded in 1971, and was produced by Pat Vegas and Lolly Vegas. It was released in Europe under the name “The Witch Queen of New Orleans” with different cover and the same track list.


  • Lolly Vegas – lead guitar, organ, acoustic guitar, vocals
  • Tony Bellamy– rhythm guitar, Wah-Wah, dobro, vocals
  • Patrick Vegas – bass, acoustic guitar, electric guitar, piano, vocals
  • Peter DePoe– drums, percussion, vocals

Track listing:

  1. Message from a Drum – Patrick Vegas
  2. Niji Trance – A. Bellamy, Patrick Vegas, Lolly Vegas
  3. The Sun Never Shines on the Lonely – Lolly Vegas
  4. Maxsplivitz – Lolly Vegas
  5. Emotions – Lolly Vegas
  6. Jerico – Lolly Vegas, Patrick Vegas
  7. The Witch Queen of New Orleans – Patrick Vegas, Lolly Vegas
  8. When You Got Trouble – Patrick Vegas, Lolly Vegas
  9. Perico – Lolly Vegas
  10. Fate – Lolly Vegas
  11. One Monkey – Lolly Vegas