In November 1973.

In November 1973, “Epic” label released “Wovoka” the fifth Redbone album. It was recorded in 1973, and was produced by Pat Vegas, Lolly Vegas and Alex Kazanegras.


  • Lolly Vegas – vocals, lead guitar, electric sitar, Leslie guitar
  • Tony Bellamy – vocals, rhythm guitar, wah wah guitar, piano
  • Pat Vegas – vocals, bass, fuzz bass
  • Butch Rillera – drums, backing vocals
  • Eddie Caciedo – percussion
  • Joe Sample- piano, vibraphone
  • Sherry Williams – backing vocals
  • Johnny Lopez – backing vocals

Track listing:

  1. Wovoka – Pat Vegas, Lolly Vegas
  2. Sweet Lady of Love – Lolly Vegas
  3. Someday (A Good Song) – Pat Vegas, Tony Bellamy
  4. Liquid Truth – Lolly Vegas
  5. Come and Get Your Love – Lolly Vegas
  6. Day to Day Life – Pat Vegas, Tony Bellamy
  7. Chant Wovoka / Clouds In My Sunshine – Pat Vegas
  8. 23rd and Mad – Lolly Vegas, DePoe

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.