Redbone: Beaded Dreams Through Turquoise Eyes

In October 1974, “Epic” label released “Beaded Dreams Through Turquoise Eyes”, the sixth Redbone studio album. It was recorded in 1974, and was produced by Pat Vegas and Lolly Vegas.


  1. Lolly Vegas – lead vocals, lead guitar
  2. Tony Bellamy – rhythm guitar, congas, backing vocals
  3. Pat Vegas – lead vocals, Fender bass, Roto-bass
  4. Butch Rillera – drums, percussion, backing vocals
  5. Bonnie Bramlett – backing vocals
  6. Merry Clayton – backing vocals
  7. Clydie King – backing vocals
  8. Gene Page – string arrangements
  9. Dave Blumberg – string arrangements

Track listing:

All tracks by Lolly Vegas, except where noted.

  1. One More Time
  2. Suzi Girl
  3. Only You and Rock and Roll – Pat Vegas, Lolly Vegas
  4. Blood Sweat and Tears – Pat Vegas
  5. Cookin’ with D’Redbone
  6. (Beaded Dreams Through) Turquoise Eyes – Pat Vegas
  7. Beautiful Illusion
  8. Interstate Highway 101 – Pat Vegas
  9. I’ll Never Stop Loving You – Pat Vegas, Lolly Vegas
  10. Moon When Four Eclipse

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.