Christian McBride: Vertical Vision

On February 11, 2003, “Warner Bros” label released “Vertical Vision”, the sixth Christian McBride album. It was recorded in June 2002, at “Right Track Recording” in New York City, and was produced by Christian McBride.


  • Christian McBride – upright and electric bass
  • Ron Blake– soprano and tenor saxophone, flute
  • Geoffrey Keezer– piano, keyboards
  • Terreon Gully– drums
  • David Gilmore– acoustic and electric guitar
  • Danny Sadownick – percussion
  • Joe Ferla – recording, mixing

Track listing:

All tracks by Christian McBride, except where noted.

  1. Circa 1990
  2. Technicolor Nightmare
  3. Tahitian Pearl – Geoffrey Keezer
  4. The Wizard of Montara
  5. The ballad of Little Girl Dancer
  6. Lejos de Usted
  7. Precious One – Geoffrey Keezer
  8. Song for Maya – Ron Blake
  9. Boogie Woogie Waltz – Joe Zawinul

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.