Tag Archives: Pacific High Studios

In July 1972.

In July 1972, “Warner Bros” label released “Saint Dominic’s Preview”, the sixth Van Morrison studio album. It was recorded 1971 – 1972, at “Wally Heider Studios”, “Pacific High Studios” in San Francisco, “The Church” in San Anselmo, California,  and was produced by Ted Templeman and Van Morrison.


  • Van Morrison— vocals, acoustic, rhythm and twelve string guitar, backing vocals, arrangements
  • Jules Broussard — tenor saxophone, flute
  • Lee Charlton — drums
  • Bill Church— bass
  • Ron Elliott— acoustic guitar
  • “Boots” Houston — tenor saxophone, backing vocals
  • Mark Jordan — piano
  • Connie Kay— drums
  • Bernie Krause— Moog synthesizer
  • Gary Mallaber— drums, percussion, vibraphone
  • John McFee— steel guitar
  • Doug Messenger — electric and acoustic guitars
  • Ronnie Montrose— acoustic guitar, backing vocals
  • Mark Naftalin— piano, Moog synthesizer
  • Pat O’Hara — trombone
  • Janet Planet — backing vocals
  • Tom Salisbury — piano, organ
  • Rick Shlosser- drums
  • Ellen Schroer — backing vocals
  • Jack Schroer— alto and baritone saxophones
  • Mark Springer — backing vocals
  • Leroy Vinnegar— double bass
  • Engineers: Donn Landee, Bob Schumaker, Jim Gaines, Dave Brown, Steve Brandon
  • Mixing: Donn Landee, Bob Schumaker
  • Photography: Michael Maggid
  • Arrangements – Tom Salisbury
  • Remastering – Tim Young, Walter Samuel

Track listing:

All tracks by Van Morrison.

  1. Jackie Wilson Said (I’m in Heaven When You Smile)
  2. Gypsy
  3. I Will Be There
  4. Listen to the Lion
  5. Saint Dominic’s Preview
  6. Redwood Tree
  7. Almost Independence Day





In July 1969.

In July 1969, “Vanguard” label released “Here We Are Again”, the fourth Country Joe and the Fish album. It was recorded January – March 1969, at “Vanguard Studios” in  New York City, and “Pacific High Studios” in San Francisco, and was produced by Samuel Charters.


  • “Country Joe” McDonald – vocals, guitar
  • Barry “The Fish” Melton – lead guitar, vocals
  • Gary “Chicken” Hirsh – drums
  • David Bennett Cohen – Hammond organ, piano and guitar
  • Tom Weller – album artwork

Track listing:

  1. Here I Go Again – Country Joe McDonald
  2. Donovan‘s Reef – Country Joe McDonald
  3. It‘s So Nice to Have Love – Country Joe McDonald
  4. Baby, You’re Driving Me Crazy – Barry Melton
  5. Crystal Blues – Country Joe McDonald
  6. For No Reason – Country Joe McDonald
  7. I’ll Survive – Country Joe McDonald
  8. Maria – Country Joe McDonald
  9. My Girl 0 Barry Melton
  10. Doctor of Electricity – Barry Melton