In July 1969.

In July 1969, “Vanguard” label released “Here We Are Again”, the fourth Country Joe and the Fish album. It was recorded January – March 1969, at “Vanguard Studios” in  New York City, and “Pacific High Studios” in San Francisco, and was produced by Samuel Charters.


  • “Country Joe” McDonald – vocals, guitar
  • Barry “The Fish” Melton – vocals, lead guitar
  • David Bennett Cohen – Hammond organ, piano, guitar
  • Gary “Chicken” Hirsh – drums
  • Tom Weller – artwork

Track listing:

  1. Here I Go Again – Country Joe McDonald
  2. Donovan‘s Reef – Country Joe McDonald
  3. It‘s So Nice to Have Love – Country Joe McDonald
  4. Baby, You’re Driving Me Crazy – Barry Melton
  5. Crystal Blues – Country Joe McDonald
  6. For No Reason – Country Joe McDonald
  7. I’ll Survive – Country Joe McDonald
  8. Maria – Country Joe McDonald
  9. My Girl 0 Barry Melton
  10. Doctor of Electricity – Barry Melton

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.