Tag Archives: Justin Cortelyou

On April 26, 2013.

On April 26, 2013, “earMusic” label released “Now What?!”, the 19th Deep Purple studio album. It was recorded in 2012, at “The Tracking Room”, “Anarchy Studios” and “Rainbow Recorders” in Nashville, Tennessee, and was produced by Bob Ezrin.


  • Ian Gillan– vocals
  • Steve Morse– guitar
  • Roger Glover– bass
  • Ian Paice– drums
  • Don Airey– keyboards
  • Jason Roller – acoustic guitar
  • Eric Darken– percussion
  • Mike Johnson – steel guitar
  • David Hamilton – additional keyboards
  • Students of Nimbus School of Recording Arts– gang vocals
  • Bob Ezrin– additional backing vocals, percussion, mixing
  • Justin Cortelyou – engineer, mixing
  • Li Xiao Le – assistant engineer
  • Zach Allan, Jarad Clement, Rob Harris, Mike Airey, Nathan Sage – additional engineers
  • Greg Calbi- mastering

Track listing:

All tracks by Don Airey, Ian Gillan, Roger Glover, Steve Morse, Ian Paice and Bob Ezrin.

  1. A Simple Song
  2. Weirdistan
  3. Out of Hand
  4. Hell to Pay
  5. Bodyline
  6. Above and Beyond
  7. Blood from a Stone
  8. Uncommon Man
  9. Après Vous
  10. All the Time in the World
  11. Vincent Price



On June 24, 2014.

On June 24, 2014, “JEMP” label released “Fuego”, the twelfth Phish studio album. It was recorded in 2013, at “Muscle Shoals” in Alabama, Nashville, and was produced by Bob Ezrin.


  • Trey Anastasio– guitar, vocals
  • Page McConnell– keyboards, vocals
  • Mike Gordon– bass, vocals
  • Jon Fishman– drums, vocals
  • Charles Rose, Harvey Thompson, Doug Moffet, Vincent Ciesielski – horns
  • Vicki Hampton, Maureen Murphy, Joshua Guillaume, Bob Ezrin, Marie Lewey, Cindy Walker, Carla Russell – background vocals
  • Mixed by Bob Ezrin
  • Recording engineers – Justin Cortelyou, John Gifford III
  • Mix engineers – Justin Cortelyou, Jarod Snowden
  • Additional engineers – Joshua Guillaume, Ben Collette, Kam Lutcherhand, Justin Francis, Jared Slomoff, Garry Brown
  • Pre-production engineer – Ben Collette
  • Programmer – Reavis Mitchell
  • Technical assistance – Mike Burns, Brian Brown, Kevin Brown, Lee Scott
  • Production coordinator – Kim Markovchick
  • Paco Pomet – paintings
  • Jeri Heiden, Julia Mordaunt – design

Track listing:

  1. Fuego – Trey Anastasio, Jon Fishman, Mike Gordon, Page McConnell
  2. The Line – Trey Anastasio, Jon Fishman, Mike Gordon,Page McConnell
  3. Devotion to a Dream – Trey Anastasio, Tom Marshall
  4. Halfway to the Moon – Page McConnell
  5. Winterqueen – Trey Anastasio, Tom Marshall
  6. Sing Monica – Trey Anastasio, Tom Marshall
  7. 555 – Spafford, Mike Gordon, Scott Murawski
  8. Waiting All Night – Trey Anastasio, Jon Fishman, Mike Gordon, Page McConnell
  9. Wombat – Trey Anastasio, Jon Fishman, Mike Gordon, Page McConnell
  10. Wingsuit – Trey Anastasio, Jon Fishman, Mike Gordon, Page McConnell