On February 18, 2013.


On February 18, 2013, “Bad Seed Ltd.” label released “Push the Sky Away”, the fifteenth Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds studio album. It was recorded December 2011 – August 2012 at “La Fabrique” in Saint-Rémy-de-Provence, France, and was produced by Nick Launay.


  • Nick Cave– vocals, piano, electric piano, additional mixing, design
  • Warren Ellis– violin, viola, tenor guitar, flute, synthesizer, electric piano, loops, backing vocals, additional mixing
  • Martyn P. Casey, Barry Adamson– bass, backing vocals
  • Conway Savage– vocals, backing vocals
  • Thomas Wydler– drums, backing vocals
  • Jim Sclavunos– percussion, backing vocals
  • George Vjestica –twelve-string guitar, backing vocals
  • Chris Dauray – saxophone
  • Jessica Neilson – bass clarinet
  • Ryan Porter – trombone
  • Antonio Beliveau, Aya Peard, Jason Evigan, Natalie Wilde, Martha Skye Murphy – backing vocals
  • Children Of Ecole Saint Martin – backing vocals
  • Tom Hingston – design
  • Dominique Issermann – photography, cover art
  • Cat Stevens – photography

Track listing:

All lyrics by Nick Cave, all music by Nick Cave and Warren Ellis except where noted.

  1. We No Who U R
  2. Wide Lovely Eyes
  3. Water’s Edge
  4. Jubilee Street
  5. Mermaids
  6. We Real Cool
  7. Finishing Jubilee Street – Nick Cave, Warren Ellis, Thomas Wydler
  8. Higgs Boson Blues
  9. Push the Sky Away

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.