Tag Archives: Layng Martine

On August 12, 1994.

On August 12, 1994, “Strata” label released “Dub Terror Exhaust”, an album by Bill Laswell, the fourth one under the pseudonym Automaton. It was recorded in 1994, at “Greenpoint Studios” in Brooklyn, NY, and was produced by Bill Laswell.


  • Bill Laswell– bass guitar, effects
  • DJ Spooky– turntables
  • Sly Dunbar– drums, percussion
  • Gabriel Katz– bass guitar, effects
  • Layng Martine – assistant engineer
  • Robert Musso– engineering, programming

Track listing:

  1. Astral Altar (The Gateway of Legba) – Bill Laswell
  2. Asyah Dub (Blinding the Starry Eyes of God) – Gabriel Katz, Bill Laswell
  3. The Terran Invasion of Alpha Centauri Year 2794 – DJ Spooky
  4. The Black Meat (Deconstruction of the Bebel Tower of Reason) – Gabriel Katz, Bill Laswell


On December 4, 1994.

On December 4, 1994, “FAX +49-69/450464” label released “Outer Dark”, the third Bill Laswell album. It was recorded in 1994, at “Greenpoint Studios” in Brooklyn, and was produced by Bill Laswell.


  • Bill Laswell– effects
  • Robert Musso– engineering, effects
  • Layng Martine – assistant engineer
  • Thi-Linh Le – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Bill Laswell.

  1. Chakra
  2. Ananta (Passing Dream)


In July 1977.

In July 1977, “RCA” label released “Moody Blue”, the final Elvis Presley studio album. It was recorded February – October 1976, April 1977, and was produced by Felton Jarvis, Chick Crumpacker and Don Wardell. The album was a mixture of live and studio work, and included the four tracks from Presley’s final studio recording sessions in October 1976 and two tracks left over from the previous Graceland session in February 1976. The album was certified 2 x Platinum in Canada by “CRIA”, and 2 x Platinum in US by “RIIA”.


  • Elvis Presley – vocals, piano, guitars, executive producer
  • The Sweet Inspirations– background vocals
  • Sherrill Nielson – background vocals
  • Kathy Westmoreland – background vocals
  • D. Sumner& The Stamps – background vocals
  • Myrna Smith– background vocals
  • James Burton– lead guitar
  • John Wilkinson – rhythm guitar
  • Jerry Scheff– bass
  • Grayham Passmore – bass
  • David Briggs– keyboards
  • Ronnie Tutt– drums
  • Bergen White – string and horn arrangements
  • Don Wardell – executive producer
  • Dick Baxter – engineer

Track listing:

  1. Unchained Melody – Alex North, Hy Zaret
  2. If You Love Me (Let Me Know) – John Rostill
  3. Little Darlin’ – Maurice Williams
  4. Let Me Be There – John Rostill
  5. Way Down – Layng Martine, Jr.
  6. Pledging My Love – Don Robey, Ferdinand Washington
  7. Moody Blue – Mark James
  8. She Thinks I Still Care – Dickey Lee, Steve Duffy
  9. It’s Easy for You – Andrew Lloyd Webber, Tim Rice