Tag Archives: Kendun Studios

In March 1982.

In March 1982, “Atlantic” label released “One to One”, the thirteen Carole King album. It was recorded in 1982, at “Studio South” in Austin, Texas and “Kendun Studios” in Hollywood, and was produced by Mark Hallman and Carole King. The album was accompanied by concert video featuring on-camera comments by Carole King, live performances from “One to One” studio album, and some of her best-known songs from previous LP’s.


  • Carole King – vocals, piano
  • Mark Hallman- guitar, harmonica, background vocals
  • Reese Wynans- keyboards
  • Danny Kortchmar- guitar
  • Robert McEntee – guitar
  • Eric Johnson- guitar, Fender Rhodes
  • Charles Larkey – bass
  • Steve Meador – drums
  • Christopher Dennis – percussion
  • Richard Hardy – flute, saxophone
  • Louise Goffin- background vocals
  • Engineered by Chet Himes, James Tuttle

Track listing:

All tracks by Carole King except where noted.

  1. One to One – Carole King, Cynthia Weil
  2. It’s a War
  3. Lookin’ Out for Number One
  4. Life Without Love – Gerry Goffin, Louise Goffin, Warren Pash
  5. Golden Man
  6. Read Between the Lines
  7. (Love Is Like A) Boomerang
  8. Goat Annie
  9. Someone You Never Met Before – Louise Goffin, Carole King
  10. Little Prince



On November 4, 1976.


On November 4, 1976, “Atlantic” label released “Imaginary Voyage”, the fourteenth Jean-Luc Ponty album. It was recorded July – August 1976, at “Kendun Studios” in Burbank, California, and was produced by Jean – Luc Ponty.


  • Jean-Luc Ponty– electric and acoustic violins, organ, background Synthesizers
  • Daryl Stuermer– electric and acoustic guitars
  • Allan Zavod– electric keyboards and acoustic piano
  • Tom Fowler– electric bass
  • Mark Craney– percussion

Track listing:

All tracks by Jean-Luc Ponty.

  1. New Country
  2. The Gardens of Babylon
  3. Wandering on the Milky Way
  4. Once upon a Dream
  5. Tarantula
  6. Imaginary Voyage
  • Part I
  • Part II
  • Part III
  • Part IV