Tag Archives: Joel Gibb

on October 12, 2014.

On October 12, 2004, “Rough Trade” label released “Mississauga Goddam”, the third Hidden Cameras studio album. It was recorded in 2004, and was produced by Joel Gibb.


  • Joel Gibb – vocals, guitar, drums, bass, glockenspiel, piano, tambourine, organ, kazoo, vibraphone, synthesizer, steel drum, aeuwwgha, artwork, photos
  • Paul Mathew – double bass
  • Ohad Benchetrit – flute
  • Mike e.b. – tambourine
  • Scott Good – trombone
  • Luis Jacob – aeuwwgha
  • Nana Jojura – violin
  • Don Kerr – cello
  • Amy Laing – cello
  • Maggie MacDonald – glockenspiel, vibraphone
  • Karen Moffat – viola
  • Lief Mosbaugh – viola
  • Kristen Moss – harp
  • Mike Olson – cello
  • Owen Pallett – violin, piano, celeste
  • Matais Rozenberg – spoons, percussion, drums, bass keys
  • Jennifer Scofield – French horn
  • Phil Seguin – trumpet
  • Justin Shayshyn – B4 Hammond organ, pipe organ
  • Lex Vaughn – maraca drums, timpanis, drums
  • Caroline Azar, Amy Bowles, Kate McGee, Glen Sheppard, Megan Dunlop, Tom Lillington, Michael Follert, Reg Vermue – choir
  • Jeff McMurrich – recording engineer
  • Jameson Elliot – assistant engineer

Track listing:

  1. Doot Doot Plot
  2. Builds the Bone
  3. The Fear Is On
  4. That’s When the Ceremony Starts
  5. I Believe in the Good of Life
  6. In the Union of Wine
  7. Music Is My Boyfriend
  8. Bboy
  9. We Oh We
  10. I Want Another Enema
  11. Mississauga Goddam

On April 15, 2003.

On April 15, 2003, “Rough Trade” label released “The Smell of Our Own”, the second Hidden Cameras studio album. It was recorded in 2003, and was produced by Joel Gibb and Andy Magoffin.


  • Joel Gibb– vocals, guitars, bass, piano, pipe organ, glockenspiel, vibraphone, sleigh bells, cymbals, marimba, timpani, tambourine, clapping, mixing, artwork
  • Graham Hollings– saxophone
  • Andy Magoffin– trumpet, clapping, mixing
  • Magali Meagher– drums
  • Kristen Moss– harp
  • Mike Olsen– cello
  • Owen Pallett– violin, viola
  • Matias Rozenberg– timpanis, cymbals, drums, bass, bass synth keys, mandolin, trombone, vibraphone
  • Justin Stayshyn– Hammond organ, pipe organ, piano
  • Bob Wiseman– piano
  • Karen Azoulay, October Brown, Linda Bush, Janis Demkiw, Mike e.b., Liz Forsberg, Brenda Goldstein, Paige Gratland, Graham Hollings, Luis Jacob, B. Jones, Samara Liu, Judy MacDonald, Maggie MacDonald, Magali Meagher, Mez, Roy Mitchell, Jenny Orenda, Paul P., Owen Pallett, Kristy Simpson, Justin Stashyn, Karen Turner, Lex Vaughn, Reg Vermue – choir
  • Gunter Kravis– photography

Tracks listing:

All tracks by Joe Gibb.

  1. Golden Streams
  2. Ban Marriage
  3. A Miracle
  4. The Animals of Prey
  5. Smells Like Happiness
  6. Day Is Dawning
  7. Boys of Melody
  8. Shame
  9. Breathe on It
  10. The Man That I Am with My Man