On April 15, 2003.

On April 15, 2003, “Rough Trade” label released “The Smell of Our Own”, the second Hidden Cameras studio album. It was recorded in 2003, and was produced by Joel Gibb and Andy Magoffin.


  • Joel Gibb– vocals, guitars, bass, piano, pipe organ, glockenspiel, vibraphone, sleigh bells, cymbals, marimba, timpani, tambourine, clapping, mixing, artwork
  • Graham Hollings– saxophone
  • Andy Magoffin– trumpet, clapping, mixing
  • Magali Meagher– drums
  • Kristen Moss– harp
  • Mike Olsen– cello
  • Owen Pallett– violin, viola
  • Matias Rozenberg– timpanis, cymbals, drums, bass, bass synth keys, mandolin, trombone, vibraphone
  • Justin Stayshyn– Hammond organ, pipe organ, piano
  • Bob Wiseman– piano
  • Karen Azoulay, October Brown, Linda Bush, Janis Demkiw, Mike e.b., Liz Forsberg, Brenda Goldstein, Paige Gratland, Graham Hollings, Luis Jacob, B. Jones, Samara Liu, Judy MacDonald, Maggie MacDonald, Magali Meagher, Mez, Roy Mitchell, Jenny Orenda, Paul P., Owen Pallett, Kristy Simpson, Justin Stashyn, Karen Turner, Lex Vaughn, Reg Vermue – choir
  • Gunter Kravis– photography

Tracks listing:

All tracks by Joe Gibb.

  1. Golden Streams
  2. Ban Marriage
  3. A Miracle
  4. The Animals of Prey
  5. Smells Like Happiness
  6. Day Is Dawning
  7. Boys of Melody
  8. Shame
  9. Breathe on It
  10. The Man That I Am with My Man


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.