Joshua Redman: Same

On March 23, 1993, “Warner Bros” label released the self-titled, debut Joshua Redman album. It was recorded in 1993, at “Skyline Studios” and “Power Station” in New York City, and was produced by Matt Pierson.


  • Joshua Redman – tenor saxophone
  • Kevin Hays– piano
  • Mike LeDonne– piano
  • Paul LaDuca – double bass
  • Christian McBride– double bass
  • Gregory Hutchinson– drums
  • Clarence Penn– drums
  • Kenny Washington– drums

Track listing:

All tracks by Joshua Redman, except where noted.

  1. Blues on Sunday
  2. Wish
  3. Trinkle Tinkle – Thelonious Monk
  4. Echoes
  5. I Got You (I Feel Good) – James Brown
  6. Body & Soul – Edward Heyman, Frank Eyton, Robert Sour, John W. Green
  7. Tribalism
  8. Groove X (By Any Means Necessary)
  9. Salt Peanuts – Dizzy Gillespie
  10. On the Sunny Side of the Street – Jimmy McHugh, Dorothy Fields
  11. Sublimation



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.