Tag Archives: Harvest Records

On October 30, 1971.

PinkFloyd Meddle

On October 30, 1971, “Harvest” label released “Meddle”, the sixth Pink Floyd studio album.  It was recorded January – August 1971, at the “AIR Studios”, “Abbey Road Studios”, and “Morgan Studios” in London, and was produced by David Gilmour, Roger Waters, Richard Wright and Nick Mason. The album cover was designed by Hipgnosis.


  • David Gilmour– guitar, lead vocals, bass, harmonica
  • Roger Waters– bass, acoustic guitar, lead vocals
  • Richard Wright– Hammond organ, piano, co-lead vocals, Farfisa organ
  • Nick Mason– drums, percussion, vocal phrase
  • Seamus the Dog – vocals

Track listing:

  1. One of These Days – Roger Waters, David Gilmour, Richard Wright, Nick Mason
  2. A Pillow of Winds – David Gilmour, Roger Waters
  3. Fearless – David Gilmour, Roger Waters
  4. San Tropez – Roger Waters
  5. Seamus – David Gilmour, Richard Wright, Roger Waters, Nick Mason
  6. Echoes – David Gilmour, Richard Wright, Nick Mason, Roger Waters

On October 25, 1969.

PinkFloyd -ummagummapg

On October 25, 1969, “Harvest” label released “Ummagumma”,  the fourth Pink Floyd album. It was recorded on 27 April 1969 at the “Mothers Club” in Birmingham,  and  on 2 May 1969 at “Manchester College of Commerce” in  Manchester, and was produced by Norman Smith, David Gilmour, Nick mason, Roger Waters and Richard Wright. “Ummagumma” was double album, the first record containing live materials and the second record containing solo compositions by each member of the band.  The album artwork was created by Hipgnosis.


  • David Gilmour – lead guitar, vocals, all instruments and vocals on “The Narrow Way”
  • Nick Mason – percussion, all instruments (except flutes) on “The Grand Vizier’s Garden Party”
  • Roger Waters – bass guitar, vocals, all instruments and vocals on “Grantchester Meadows” and all instruments on “Several Species of Small Furry Animals Gathered Together in a Cave and Grooving with a Pict”
  • Richard Wright – organ, keyboards, vocals, all instruments and vocals on “Sysyphus”
  • Lindy Mason – flutes
  • Ron Geesin – additional vocals

Track listing

Record one – live album

  1. Astronomy Domine – Syd Barrett
  2. Careful With That Axe, Eugene – Roger Waters, Richard Wright, Nick Mason, David Gilmour
  3. Set the Controls for the Heart of the Sun – Roger Waters
  4. A Saucerful of Secrets – Roger Waters, Richard Wright, Nick Mason, David Gilmour

Record two – studio album

  1. Sysyphus (Parts 1-4) – Richard Wright
  2. Grantchester Meadows – Roger Waters
  3. Several Species of Small Furry Animals Gathered Together in a Cave and Grooving with a Pict – Roger Waters
  4. The Narrow Way (Parts 1-3) – David Gilmour
  5. The Grand Vizier’s Garden Party (Part 1: Entrance; Part 2: Entertainment; Part 3: Exit – Nick Mason