On October 25, 1969.

PinkFloyd -ummagummapg

On October 25, 1969, “Harvest” label released “Ummagumma”,  the fourth Pink Floyd album. It was recorded on 27 April 1969 at the “Mothers Club” in Birmingham,  and  on 2 May 1969 at “Manchester College of Commerce” in  Manchester, and was produced by Norman Smith, David Gilmour, Nick mason, Roger Waters and Richard Wright. “Ummagumma” was double album, the first record containing live materials and the second record containing solo compositions by each member of the band.  The album artwork was created by Hipgnosis.


  • David Gilmour – vocals, lead guitar, various instruments
  • Nick Mason – percussion, various instruments
  • Roger Waters – vocals, bass guitar, various instruments
  • Richard Wright – vocals, organ, keyboards, various instruments
  • Lindy Mason – flutes
  • Ron Geesin – additional vocals

Track listing

Record one – live album

  1. Astronomy Domine – Syd Barrett
  2. Careful With That Axe, Eugene – Roger Waters, Richard Wright, Nick Mason, David Gilmour
  3. Set the Controls for the Heart of the Sun – Roger Waters
  4. A Saucerful of Secrets – Roger Waters, Richard Wright, Nick Mason, David Gilmour

Record two – studio album

  1. Sysyphus (Parts 1-4) – Richard Wright
  2. Grantchester Meadows – Roger Waters
  3. Several Species of Small Furry Animals Gathered Together in a Cave and Grooving with a Pict – Roger Waters
  4. The Narrow Way (Parts 1-3) – David Gilmour
  5. The Grand Vizier’s Garden Party (Part 1: Entrance; Part 2: Entertainment; Part 3: Exit – Nick Mason

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.