In October 1973.

In October 1973, “Capitol” label released “The Joker”, the eighth Steve Miller Band album. It was recorded in 1973, and was produced by Steve Miller. The album was certified Platinum in US by the “RIIA”.


  • Steve Miller– vocals, guitar, harmonica
  • “Sneaky” Pete Kleinow– pedal steel guitar
  • Dick Thompson – organ, clavinet
  • Gerald Johnson – vocals, bass guitar
  • Lonnie Turner – bass guitar
  • John King – drums
  • John Van Hamersveld, Norman Seeff– design
  • Norman Seeff – photography

Track listing:

  1. Sugar Babe – Steve Miller
  2. Mary Lou – Obie Jessie, Sam Ling
  3. Shu Ba Da Du Ma Ma Ma Ma – Steve Miller
  4. Your Cash Ain’t Nothin’ but Trash – Chuck Calhoun
  5. The Joker – Steve Miller, Eddie Curtis, Ahmet Ertegün
  6. The Lovin’ Cup – Steve Miller
  7. Come On in My Kitchen ( recorded live at the Tower Theater, Philadelphia) – Robert Johnson
  8. Evil (live) – Steve Miller
  9. Something to Believe In – Steve Miller

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.