Tag Archives: Born Again

On August 4, 2017.

On August 4, 2017, “Hickman Holler” label released “Purgatory”, the second Tyler Childers studio album. It was recorded in 2017, at “The Butcher Shoppe” in Nashville, Tennessee, and was produced by Sturgill Simpson and David R. Ferguson.


  • Tyler Childers – vocals, acoustic guitar
  • Sturgill Simpson – acoustic guitar, backing vocals
  • Russ Pahl – acoustic and electric guitar, baritone guitar, pedal steel guitar, Jew’s harp
  • Stuart Duncan – acoustic guitar, banjo
  • Michael J. Henderson – electric guitar
  • Michael Bub – bass
  • Miles Miller – drums, backing vocals
  • Stuart Duncan – mandolin, fiddle
  • David Ferguson – engineer, mixing
  • Sean Sullivan – engineer assistant
  • Richard Dodd – mastering
  • Jimbo Valentine, Amalgam Unlimited – artwork
  • Juanita Copeland – production coordinator

Track listing:

All tracks by Tyler Childers.

  1. I Swear (To God)
  2. Feathered Indians
  3. Tattoos
  4. Born Again
  5. Whitehouse Road
  6. Banded Clovis
  7. Purgatory
  8. Honky Tonk Flame
  9. Universal Sound
  10. Lady May

In August 1979.

In August 1979, “Warner Bros” label released “Born Again”, the sixth Randy Newman album. It was recorded in 1979, at “Warner Brothers Recording Studios”; “A&M Studios” in Hollywood, and was produced by Lenny Waronker and Russ Titelman.


  • Randy Newman– vocals, piano, Fender Rhodes
  • Waddy Wachtel, Buzzy Feiten– guitar
  • Michael Boddicker– synthesizer
  • David Shields, Willie Weeks– bass
  • Andy Newmark– drums
  • Victor Feldman– Fender Rhodes, drums, percussion
  • Lenny Castro, Carlos Vega – percussion
  • Chuck Findley– horns
  • Tom Scott– horns
  • Stephen Bishop, Valerie Carter, Arno Lucas– backing vocals

Track listing:

All tracks by Randy Newman.

  1. It’s Money That I Love
  2. The Story of a Rock and Roll Band
  3. Pretty Boy
  4. Sheep
  5. Ghosts
  6. They Just Got Married
  7. Spies
  8. The Girls in My Life (Part One)
  9. Half a Man
  10. William Brown
  11. Pants

On November 5, 2002.

Have youfed the fish

On November 5, 2002, “Twisted Nerve” label released “Have You Fed the Fish?”, the third Badly Drawn Boy studio album. It was recorded in 2002, in Los Angeles, and was produced by Tom Rothrock and Badly Drawn Boy.

  • Badly Drawn Boy (Damon Gough) – guitars, vocals, piano, synth, tambourine, clavier, percussion, flute, chamberlain strings
  • Joey Waronker– drums, percussion
  • Sasha Kristov – bass
  • Matt Dunkley – string arrangement, conducting
  • John “Gumby” Goodwin – guitars
  • Sharon Celani, Gia Ciambotti, Drew Arrison, Gemma Gough – background vocals
  • Danny Heifetz– drums, horns
  • Tom Rothrock – drum programming, synth, shaker, skateboard
  • Probyn Gregory– horns
  • Jon Brion– electric guitar, fuzz guitar, bass, Casio solo, Chamberlin, Chamberlain strings, string arrangement,  conducting
  • Pete Thomas– drums, percussion
  • Charlotte Gainsbourg – background vocals, chorus background vocals
  • Clare Hewitt – background vocals

Track listing

All tracks by Badly Drawn Boy.

  1. Coming in to Land
  2. Have You Fed the Fish?
  3. Born Again
  4. 40 Days, 40 Fights
  5. All Possibilities
  6. I Was Wrong
  7. You Were Right
  8. Centrepeace
  9. How?
  10. The Further I Slide
  11. Imaginary Lines
  12. Using Our Feet
  13. Tickets to What You Need
  14. What Is It Now?
  15. Bedside Story