Tag Archives: All Nite Radio

On June 30, 1983.

On June 30, 1983, “Vertigo” label released “Sound Elixir”, the fourteenth Nazareth studio album. It was recorded in 1983, and was produced by Manny Charlton.


  • Dan McCafferty- lead vocals
  • Manny Charlton- guitars
  • Billy Rankin- guitars, backing vocals, keyboards
  • Pete Agnew- bass, backing vocals
  • Darrell Sweet- drums, percussion
  • Calum Malcolm- engineer, keyboards
  • Arthur Ward – art direction
  • Matthew Curtis – graphic design

Track listing:

All tracks by Pete Agnew, Manny Charlton, Dan McCafferty, Darrell Sweet, Billy Rankin.

  1. All Nite Radio
  2. Milk and Honey
  3. Whippin’ Boy
  4. Rain on Window
  5. Backroom Boys
  6. Why Don’t You Read the Book
  7. I Rain
  8. Rags to Riches
  9. Local Still
  10. Where Are You Now