On June 30, 1983.

On June 30, 1983, “Vertigo” label released “Sound Elixir”, the fourteenth Nazareth studio album. It was recorded in 1983, and was produced by Manny Charlton.


  • Dan McCafferty- lead vocals
  • Manny Charlton- guitars
  • Billy Rankin- guitars, backing vocals, keyboards
  • Pete Agnew- bass, backing vocals
  • Darrell Sweet- drums, percussion
  • Calum Malcolm- engineer, keyboards
  • Arthur Ward – art direction
  • Matthew Curtis – graphic design

Track listing:

All tracks by Pete Agnew, Manny Charlton, Dan McCafferty, Darrell Sweet, Billy Rankin.

  1. All Nite Radio
  2. Milk and Honey
  3. Whippin’ Boy
  4. Rain on Window
  5. Backroom Boys
  6. Why Don’t You Read the Book
  7. I Rain
  8. Rags to Riches
  9. Local Still
  10. Where Are You Now

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.